Skip to main content

Community Engagement – Racial Capitalism: A Fundamental Cause of Covid-19 Pandemic Inequities Webinar - 2/17/2022

Date: February 17, 2022

Time: 1:00 pm EST / 12:00 pm CST / 10:00 am PST

Location: Online with Zoom

CRC Credits: 1 CRC credit available.

The importance of community engagement of African Americans in the era of COVID 19 was reviewed in part 1. Part 2 will review how to enhance services to the most vulnerable populations. Some of the learning objectives in Part 2 include:

·       Racial capitalism as a fundamental cause of the racial and socioeconomic inequities within the novel coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) in the United States.

·       Interventions to address social inequality to achieve health equity across pandemics to ensure a measure of success in shaping positive outcomes during pandemics.

·       The role of agencies and the continual need to interact with agencies like vocational rehabilitation counseling and others.

Select the link below to register for this event. 


https://tacqe.com/trainings/community-engagement-racial-capitalism/

Back to event listings