Skip to main content

Best Practices in Online Education for the Visually Impaired - 8/21/2020

When:  August 21, 2020

Time: Noon PST, 1 pm MST, 2 pm CST, 3 pm EST

Where: Online

 

Presenters:

Kirby Lindgren is the Director of Professional Outreach at the Hadley Institute for the Blind and Visually Impaired. Prior to joining Hadley, Kirby spent 10 years working at another non-profit organization focused on training adoptive and foster parents online. Kirby holds a degree in Business with focus on Computer Science and Education.

 

Joining for Q & A Session:

Ed Haines has been with Hadley for over 15 years. He has worked in several positions and currently serves as the Chief Program Officer.  Ed has enjoyed a 25 year career in the field of vision rehabilitation, working for both state and private agencies as an administrator, Vocational  Rehabilitation Counselor and Vision Rehabilitation Therapist.  He is a graduate of Western Michigan’s Blindness and Low Vision Studies Program and is a CVRT.

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85649610247?pwd=a3U1b016akFjbWcrOUVJVEVaM0FQdz09

 

Meeting ID: 856 4961 0247

Password: 482790

One tap mobile

+19294362866,,85649610247#,,,,0#,,482790# US (New York)

+13017158592,,85649610247#,,,,0#,,482790# US (Germantown)

 

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kWeqasdTr


https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85649610247?pwd=a3U1b016akFjbWcrOUVJVEVaM0FQdz09

Back to event listings