Skip to main content

Transportation Options for Older Consumers with Vision Loss - 7/10/2020

When: Friday, July 10, 2020  @2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (CDT)

Transportation Options for Older Consumers with Vision Loss Webinar Pris Rogers serves as a special advisor to the American Foundation for the Blind  (AFB) on aging and vision loss. Prior to this role, Ms. Rogers was the Program Manager for VisionAware, an online program that helps adults who are losing their sight continue to live full and independent lives. She also served as the Director of eLearning for AFB and was the Commissioner for the Blind in KY. She has a Ph.D. in vision and aging, and a master's in gerontology.

 

This webinar will cover the following topics:

*the variety of transportation options that are available for older people with vision loss.

*issues and concerns that older consumers have raised.

*how the transportation landscape has changed with the COVID-19 pandemic.

*recommendations for improving transportation services.

*feedback from the audience.

12:00 PM PST

1:00 PM MST

2:00 PM CST

3:00 PM EST

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87176925997?pwd=SkU1UzQyNFV2NTBkRCs5aHpFenNiQT09

 

Meeting ID: 871 7692 5997

Password: 935519

One tap mobile

+19294362866,,87176925997#,,,,0#,,935519# US (New York)

+13017158592,,87176925997#,,,,0#,,935519# US (Germantown)

 

Dial by your location

        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 871 7692 5997

Password: 935519

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keb8NxU4jD

Select the link below to join the zoom meeting.

 


https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87176925997?pwd=SkU1UzQyNFV2NTBkRCs5aHpFenNiQT09

Back to event listings