Skip to main content

All About Albinism and NOAH Zoom Webinar - 3/20/2020

OIB-TAC is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Date:

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Time Zones:

12:00 PM Pacific

1:00 PM Mountain

*2:00 PM Central*

3:00 PM Eastern

* indicates webinar time zone

Summary Description:

This webinar will provide a brief overview of albinism and descriptions of the National Organization for Albinism and Hypopigmentation (NOAH) programs and services for people with albinism, particularly older adults.

Guest presenter: Mike McGowan, Executive Director of National Organization for Albinism and Hypopigmentation (NOAH)

Following a thirty-year career in local government service as an information technology professional, Mike McGowan, a person with albinism,  became the first Executive Director of the National Organization for Albinism and Hypopigmentation (NOAH) in 2010. Mike served on NOAH’s Board of Directors from 1995-2009, including serving as Secretary from 1995-1997 and as President from 2001-2009. He has been involved in the day-to-day operation and management of NOAH and all projects, activities, and committees since 2001.

A lifelong resident of Chicago, Mike has been married for over 30 years. He and his wife Sheri have one child, a grown son, Bobby.

Zoom Information:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/4669339064

Meeting ID: 466 933 9064

One tap mobile

+19294362866,,4669339064# US (New York)

+16699006833,,4669339064# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location

        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 466 933 9064

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/addkr7LAUv

Select the link below to register for this event.


https://www.oib-tac.org/events/2020/02/all-about-albinism-and-noah-zoom-webinar/

Back to event listings