Skip to main content

Kentucky’s Project CASE: Learning to apply the Career Pathways Framework to the Vocational Rehabilitation World: Four Years into a Five Year Federal Demonstration Grant - 2/11/2020

Date: February 11, 2020

Time: 12:00 P.M. Pacific (1:00 P.M. Mountain, 2:00 P.M. Central, 3:00 P.M. Eastern)

Duration: 60 minutes

Kentucky’s Project CASE is one of four demonstration grants awarded nationally to state vocational rehabilitation agencies through the Rehab Services Administration to promote Career Pathways for Individuals with Disabilities. Nebraska, Virginia, and Georgia also received this grant funding, and have remained partners and collaborators over the past 4+ years with Kentucky, meeting frequently to share the challenges and successes of their grants.

The grant has given the Kentucky Office of Vocational Rehabilitation the opportunity to shape case management and service delivery through a career pathways framework, and take a fresh look at postsecondary training opportunities and credentials.

Two Career Pathways Coordinators from Project CASE will describe their own successful initiatives, including creating STEM camps on Community Technical College campuses for high school students with disabilities, and leveraging workforce partners and the Kentucky Health Career Center to support training and employment in the healthcare sector.

Please email Brian Ingram at bingram@ndi-inc.org with questions about the meeting or the Community of Practice. Email Shannon Edam at sedam@ndi-inc.org with requests for accessibility. Real-time captioning will be available at this event. Thank you.

Select the link below to register.


https://zoom.us/meeting/register/vJ0lc-2prjos6mOx7ziRu0K7bYAxejsSWw

Back to event listings