Skip to main content

WINTAC: Overview of Topic Areas and Available Supports to SVRAs - 6/28/2018

Date: June 28, 2018

Time: 10:00 A.M. Pacific (11:00 A.M. Mountain, 12:00 P.M. Central, 1:00 P.M. Eastern)

Duration: 90 minutes

Please join us for a brief presentation of each of the topic areas covered by the Workforce Innovation Technical Assistance Center, or WINTAC: To date, there have been five primary topic areas that the WINTAC has been providing TA and training on. These five topic areas are:

  • Pre-employment transition services or Pre-Ets;
  • Section 511;
  • Strategies and resources to promote competitive integrated employment, including supported and customized employment;
  • Integration of the VR program in the Workforce Development System; and
  • The transition to the Common Performance Measures.

The WINTAC is pleased to announce that we will be providing TA and training on the following three topic areas moving forward:

  • Business Engagement and Employer Supports;
  • The Career Index Plus and Labor Market Information; and
  • Apprenticeships and customized training.

WINTAC staff will share examples of how they have worked with and assisted states to date. This is an opportunity to learn how WINTAC may be able to help your state VR agency as you continue to work towards implementation of WIOA.


http://www.wintac.org/whats-new/recorded-webinar-overview-wintac-topic-areas-and-available-supports-svras

Back to event listings