Skip to main content

Braiding Funding for Supported Employment Services - 6/26/2018

 
 

WINTAC Online Live Training

Braiding Funding for

Supported Employment Services

________________________________________

Date: Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Time: 12:00 P.M. Pacific Time

(1:00 P.M. Mountain, 2:00 P.M. Central, 3:00 P.M. Eastern)

Duration: 1.5 hours

Description:

This live-training webinar will provide some excellent examples of how Oregon and Colorado are partnering to effectively braid Medicaid funds with VR and other agencies to help provide services related to supported employment and extended services. Additional information on understanding where Medicaid resources can be leveraged will also be shared.

Participants will learn:

Participants will have the opportunity to understand more about what Medicaid may have to offer so they can develop or further enhance these kinds of partnerships to expand their ability to cover supported employment related services.

Presenters:

•             Barb Otto, Smart Policy Works (botto@smartpolicyworks.com)

•             Sean O’Brien, Training/TA Specialist, WINTAC/U. of Ark CURRENTS, (sean.obrien@uacurrents.org)

•             Crystal McMahon, Executive Director, Oregon Supported Employment Center for Excellence, (cmcmahon@optionsonline.org)

•             Patricia Henke, Colorado VR SE Program Coordinator (patricia.henke@state.co.us)

CRC Available

Click this link to enroll in this training.

After successfully registering to the event, you will receive an email that contains the link to access the training room.

Please make sure to keep your access information (email address and password) for the day of the training.

Call-in number for live session: (You can use either one): 646-558-8656 or 669-900-6833

Meeting ID: 993-250-267 (Press # after entering meeting ID. Participant ID is not needed.)

If you have any technical questions, please contact: wintac-it@wintac.org

 


https://wintac.us1.list-manage.com/track/click?u=e2793e7036fcdd66399fad6d0&id=a95e7400c4&e=417db27104

Back to event listings